PTA Advisory

  • PTA Advisory, which meets four times a year, provides district administrators, PTA officers, and a select group of leaders in our community with the opportunity to meet, discuss issues, and share information relevant to the operation of our public schools. Discussions are timely, in that they usually reflect important topics such as school budgets, program initiatives, student achievement, and current school events. This two-way dialogue is beneficial to both school officials and other meeting participants.

2023-2024 Meeting Dates

  • All meetings will begin at 10:00 a.m. in the IMC (Library) at Memorial Junior School. 

    • October 11, 2023
    • December 6, 2023
    • February 14, 2024
    • May 15, 2024


2023-2024 PTA Advisory Council Meeting Invitees

  • Michael J. Wasko,  Superintendent of Schools

    Aaron Wasserman,  Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Professional Development

    Vanessa Wolsky,  School Business Administrator/Board Secretary

    Michael Anderson,  Principal, Memorial Junior School

    Darrin Stark, Principal, Bee Meadow School

    Carmen Camean,  Principal, Mountview Road School

    Rob Camean,  Principal, Salem Drive School

    Greg Margolis,  Director of Special Education

    George Dakak, President of the Hanover Township Education Association

    Lisa Bomengo, Board President

    Christine Egbert,  Board Member, Delegate to PTA Advisory

    Annamaria Fabiano, Vice President, MJS PTA

    Claudia Bono, President, MJS PTA

    Linda Oakes-Fritschy, President, BMS PTA

    Gloria Fulman-Lateiner, Vice President, BMS PTA

    Karolyn Montesano, Vice President, BMS PTA

    Christina Cronkite, President, MTV PTA

    Katie Vasto, Vice President, MTV PTA

    Jen Ilaria, Vice President, MTV PTA

    Marie-Ann Arcuri,  President, SDS PTA

    Jaclyn Layman,  Vice President, SDS PTA

    Jessica Scali,  Vice President, SDS PTA

    Maria Carrell,  Superintendent of Schools, Hanover Park Regional High School District

    Christopher Kelly,  Principal, Whippany Park High School

    Denise Brennan, Superintendent, Recreation and Parks Administration


    Revised October 11, 2023